This year SCRSC introduced a Best & Fairest Awards for both our IOM & Laser sailors – these awards were voted upon by members to recognise & acknowledge fellow sailors who stand out from the crowd in a number of ways.

The Laser B & F Award was won convincingly by John Halloran – not surprising as he has done a lot for the Club, is continuingly helping other members & is an amazing character. Well done John.

The IOM B & F Award was a tie between two of our regular IOM sailors – Derick Warne & Phil Pearce . Unfortunately there can be only one winner & Derick won on countback ! Well done to both of you for the way you conduct yourselves & get involved with our members & activities.